Teacher Anya Card

At the end of each school year, I enjoy making cards to thank my children’s teachers. Teacher Anya is one of my favorite images from The Greeting Farm. When I bought it, I knew instantly that she was going to be the focal point of my teacher cards for the end of the school year. I incorporated a pocket on the inside of the card to hold a gift card. To hold the bulky card closed, I used an ultra-thin 5/8″ transparent velcro circle.

Patterned paper: Summer Picnic Designer Series Paper by Stampin’ Up
Cardstock: Real Red and Old Olive by Stampin’ Up
Rubber stamp (outside): Teacher Anya by The Greeting Farm
Rubber stamps (inside): Apple Blossoms by Stampin’ Up, “thank you” by Inkadinkadoo

2 thoughts on “Teacher Anya Card

  1. I realize this post is dated a few years ago, but I was just wondering if you could tell me the measurements for the paper and score lines on the gift card holder? Thank you. Your work is great!

    • Hello…the unfolded card stock is a total of 9⅜” in length. The score lines are at 2″ and 6¼”. Keep in mind that you’ll need to make the card length a little longer initially to account for some of it being cut off when you use the border punch.

      Hope that helps! Let me know if you have any other questions.

      – Kimmie

Leave a Reply

