Halloween Peppermint Patties

I can’t believe it’s already the first day of October…wasn’t it just the start of a new year a few months ago?! Once October rolls around, I know the rest of the year will go at lightning speed, with Halloween, Thanksgiving, and Christmas just around the corner.

I made what felt like a thousand Halloween peppermint patties for my kids’ classes a few years ago. Here is the assembly line I had going on my desk:

After several hours spent punching, stamping, and adhesive rolling (is there such a word?), I emerged from my craft room with these:

Cardstock: Stampin’ Up
Punches: Scalloped circle, 1-3/8″ circle, 1-1/4″ circle punches by Stampin’ Up
Stamps: From Halloween Stencil Prints mini boxed set of 6 by Hero Arts (an old set that is still available on the Hero Arts web site and eBay)

Leave a Reply

