Sweet stuff

This was my first time last year using Copic markers, which seem to be all the rage these days for coloring in stamped images. I have a lot of practicing to do to get my blending technique down, but this was a pretty good first effort. Of course, after I made this card I found out I was using the “wrong” paper and the “wrong” stamping ink with the Copic markers! Lots to learn…

The words (“You’re sweet”) are embossed with fine white embossing powder. The popsicles were cut out and attached with foam tape.

Supplies used:
Popsicle stamp – from Sweet Kawaii set by My Cute Stamps
“You’re sweet” stamp – Inkadinkadoo

Polka dot paper – from Baby Safari line by Little Yellow Bicycle
Pumpkin Pie, Green Galore, Summer Sun cardstock – Stampin’ Up
Scalloped border and corner rounder punches – Stampin’ Up

Leave a Reply

