Space invaders

No, I’m not talking about clutter…I’m talking about robots and spaceships! Designing a birthday card for a boy was a challenge for me…the style is completely out of my comfort zone. I recently bought a few acrylic stamp sets from My Cute Stamps. I figured I should make some cards with them, rather than simply hoarding them (which seems to be a bad habit of mine!).

Orange glitter was added on the space ship’s flames, but it doesn’t show up on the photo too well. The robot and the space ship are mounted on foam tape for a little more dimension.

spaceinvaders

Robot, space ship, asteroid, “far out”, space symbol, mini star stamps: My Cute Stamps
Open circle stamps (“craters” on the orange planet): Endless Creations
Cardstock: Brilliant Blue, Old Olive, Pumpkin Pie, Whisper White by Stampin’ Up
Polka Dot paper: Jersey Shore Designer Series Paper by Stampin’ Up
Ink: Old Olive, Pumpkin Pie, Going Gray, Brilliant Blue by Stampin’ Up

Leave a Reply

