Clearly a first

The 2007 holiday card I made for my children’s teachers was my first time using acetate for a card. My card is based on this one made by cebuana65 on the Splitcoaststampers site (www.splitcoaststampers.com/gallery/– an awesome site for card ideas featuring Stampin’ Up products):
dsc00117_by_cebuana65.gif

…and here is my version of her card (sorry for the poor production values…I don’t know a good way to photograph an acetate card that can’t stand up on its own!):
2007holidaycardsnowman.gif

…with a couple of closeup pics of details:2007holidaycardcloseup1.gif

2007holidaycardcloseup2.gif

It looks as though the original card opened differently (the front and maybe even the back of the inspiration card was attached to a piece of folded acetate, while I attached a single flat piece of acetate to the back of my card). Here are some of the supplies I used to make my snowman card:
• snowman, snowflakes, tree – Merry & Bright set by Stampin’ Up (www.stampinup.com)
• Cotton White StazOn Opaque solvent ink pad – Tsukineko (www.tsukineko.com)
• Blue Bayou, Soft Sky, and Whisper White cardstock – Stampin’ Up
• scallop circle punch – Stampin’ Up
• 1-3/8″ and 1-1/4″ circle punches – Stampin’ Up
• scalloped square punch (for inside of card) – Marvy Uchida (www.marvy.com)
• aqua painter brush – Stampin’ Up  

Leave a Reply

