Going in circles

 

I saw the following card at a rubber stamp expo a couple of weekends ago:

3circlessample.gif

 

…and I decided to make my own version of it. Looking back at my original photo of the card from the show, I now realize that the card was made from one that had the circles die cut already…no wonder my circles don’t look quite as perfect! I used my Stampin’ Up circle punch (1-1/4″) to try to reproduce a similar effect. I think it turned out okay…the circles might not line up perfectly top to bottom, but I like to think that the imperfections add to the handmade charm of the card (that’s what I usually tell myself when things don’t quite turn out the way I expect!).

Here are some of the supplies I used to make the cards:
• border dots – Impression Obsession (www.impression-obsession.com)
• Certainly Celery, Lovely Lilac, and Very Vanilla cardstock & ink – Stampin’ Up (www.stampinup.com)
• solid circle stamp (1-1/2″) – Impress (www.impressrubberstamps.com)
• mini party hats – Endless Creations(www.shopec.com)

bday3circles.gif

bday3circlespurple.gif

2 thoughts on “Going in circles

Leave a Reply

