Easy does it

 

Last night I made two different card designs in one evening…I don’t think that has ever happened before! It usually takes me an evening to figure out one design and make four to six cards of that one design. I had two ideas bouncing around in my head for a while, and a few packages were waiting for cards to be inserted into them before I could mail them out. I kept the designs simple and easy, so that I could finish them fairly quickly.

Both cards are 3-1/2″ square, and I put them into little glassine envelopes I found at Paper Source (www.paper-source.com). All inks and cardstock are from Stampin’ Up (www.stampinup.com). Here are some of the rubber stamps I used:

• two pom pom flowers – Savvy Stamps (www.savvystamps.com)
• “just a note” –  Savvy Stamps (www.savvystamps.com)
• monkey – Rubber Soul (www.rubbersoul.com)

justanote2flowers.gif

hooraymonkey.gif

One thought on “Easy does it

Leave a Reply

