This one’s for you, Dad!

When a birthday for a male family member comes up, I usually buy a card instead of making one. I tend to run the other way when it comes to making masculine cards, but this time I challenged myself to come up with a card for my father’s birthday. I am actually quite surprised and pleased with the way it came out…I guess it does pay sometimes to go beyond one’s comfort zone!

The birthday cake stamp is from Impress (www.impressrubberstamps.com). The brown cardstock papers (Chocolate Chip and Close to Cocoa) are from Stampin’ Up (www.stampinup.com). The lighter brown cardstock is subtly stamped with an asterisk from the Little Pieces set (also from Stampin’ Up) using Close to Cocoa ink.

dadbdaycard.gif  

Leave a Reply

